Coffee Me!

Every once in a while, I come across a product I just HAVE to rave about!

Who doesn’t love LUSH Cosmetics?

The fact that they do NOT test their products on animals should be reason enough. Vegetarian only products. Minimal packaging (less IS more), and P.S., if you return your clean Lush container you get a FREE Fresh Face Mask!!!

In 2007, Lush Cosmetics invented a MUST TRY and one of my favorite products: a beautiful hand and body lotion called Charity Pot. 100% of the purchase price (every single penny minus the taxes) goes towards supporting humanitarian, environmental, and animal rights causes, locally and around the world.

Their staff in every location, in my experience, is very knowledgable and friendly. Just walk in the store, and they have your sleeves rolled up and are slathering you with a hand massage with an assortment of any of their fabulous products.

On my recent visit, I went in with the sole purpose of purchasing a few gifts for my daughter and snagging a couple of items for myself.  Specifically, the Ocean Salt scrub and Cup o’ Coffee  face and body mask.

I had heard my friends rave about this coffee mask and had seen their posts–coffee grounds on their face. I’m not usually a face mask user.  In fact, when it comes to cosmetics (make up, facials, creams, etc.), I’m relatively low maintenance.

It’s Monday, and although I’m trying to decrease my caffeine intake, I decided I had a few extra precious morning minutes to give the mask a try. It’s creamy and grainy at the same time and smells like fresh brewed “Joe.”  A morning wake up call for my face. After about 10-15 mins, I rinsed and really noticed a difference. My skin was firm and noticeably brighter.  Probably the scrubbing action. My skin felt dry afterwards.  I’m not complaining, however, normally I can oil a car with my skin.

12961471_10154093173061419_7859736955419008298_n

I highly recommend this product and all the Lush products; from their dry shampoo to their heavenly bath bombs.  Another one of my favs: the body massage bar, Wiccy Magic Muscles. is amazing after a good workout and a soak in the hot tub.  The cinnamon, spicy, peppermint smell along with the pieces of aduci bean in the bar is a slice of heaven.  I would urge you to use  a container (box, tin, even a baggie) for this body bar -especially if you’re going to keep it in your gym bag.  It’s very melty and a little messy but sooooooo worth it!

If you haven’t already, give Lush a try.  If you have a favorite Lush product, I’d love to hear about it.

Stay strong and stay caffeinated!

 

 

Leave a comment